Dubai and The Flight

Well we just landed in Dubai and the sun set rather quickly. This place is so huge. While I sat in plane I wrote in my journal. This is what I wrote.

“As I sit in the plane second row in the economy section (massive chair, individual touch screens and outstanding service). I am relaxed. Ever since the beginning of the  flight the service has been out of this world. From moist towelettes, to free toiletry kits, to my lamb with curry dinner with chocolate moouse. I’m the only one up right now with the light on so I think I am going to catch some sleep. Earlier I saw Slumdog Millionaire one of the 720 movies I could choose from. The touch TV also included video games, camera video of the flight outside, and TV shows. It is unreal. Well the lights have gone completely down and  in a cool way at that. They stated dimming the lights to a warm orange hue and after time worked it down to black darkness. As if I was outside watching a sunset.Then all of the sudden you could see the stars. YES STARS. The lights went completely out and numerous and sporadic whites small LED lights lit the ceiling. This airlines has it right.”

I was talking to Brandon who was sitting right next to me and we were just in awe. “A&M is so incredibly great, for putting us on this trip.”

Well we are waiting for the next flight to go out from Dubai to Doha. Everything is going great and even though we all appear tired from out 26 hr. from door to door traveling, we are all exited and ready to meet this new part of the aggie body.

Published in: on March 15, 2009 at 5:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dougklembara.wordpress.com/2009/03/15/dubai-and-the-flight/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment